Skip Navigation

Indians Athletics

Powhatan High School

.

Indians Athletics

Powhatan High School

Indians Athletics

Powhatan High School

Game Summaries & Headlines.

Headline

4 weeks ago

Girls & Boys XC Conditioning & Tryouts

Thanks so much for your interest in trail running this Fall with PHS XC!

For rising 9th-12th graders, please contact paul.smartschan@powhatan.k12.va.us & bucky.webb@powhatan.k12.va.us with questions &/or for a Summer Mileage Build-up Sheet. Also, rising 6th-8th graders interested in PMS XC please contact jean.wood@powhatan.k12.va.us

$20 VHSL Physical Day in PHS Gym

  • Wednesday, June 6 (3-5pm)

Summer Conditioning - participants must have a VHSL Physical since May 1, 2018 to participate in July sessions.

For June conditioning, particpants must have a VHSL Physical on file at PHS from the 2017-18 year. Or a new one.

  • Tuesday, June 5 (3-4:15pm) 
  • Thursday, June 7 (3-4:15pm) 
  • Monday June 11, (3-4:15pm) 

Monday, June 25 - Thursday, June 28 - Youth XC Camp (no conditioning this week)

  • Sunday, July 1 - Saturday July 7 - no team conditioning allowed (VHSL Dead Period)
  • Tuesday, July 10 & Thursday, July 12 (6-7:30pm)
  • Tuesday, July 17 & Thursday, July 18 (6-7:30pm)
  • Tuesday, July 24 & Thursday, July 26 (6-7:30pm)
  • Tuesday, July 31 & Thursday, August 2 (6-7:30pm)

Tryouts - participants must have a VHSL Physical completed since May 1, 2018.

  • Monday, August 6 - Friday, August 10 (8am-10am @ PHS track)

August Practices

  • Monday, August 13 - Friday, August 17 (8am-10am @ PHS tack)
  • Monday, August 20 - Friday, August 31 (3pm-5pm @ PHS track)

Tentative XC Fall Schedule

Date

Event

Notes

*Saturday, September 1

Village Run 4 Miler, Powhatan

 

Volunteer only or easy tempo pace.

 

 

 

Monday, August 27

Scrimmage @ Pocahontas State Park (Matoaca)

Tempo workout & race pace last 800. Too early in season for all out.

Wednesday, September 12

District Meet @ Louisa

(Fluco, Orange, Louisa)

Tempo workout due to bigger-deal

Invitational Meet being so close.

Saturday, September 15

King George Invitational

 

Challenging course according to website description.

Saturday, September 22

Fork Union Invitational

Challenging, woodsy course.

 

Thursday, September 27

District Meet @ Home

(Charlottesville, Orange, Western Albemarle)

 

Tuesday, October 2

District Meet @ Home

(Manchester, Monacan, Thomas Dale)

 

Saturday, October 13

Milestat Invitational, Pole Green Park

Freshman races are included.

 

Wednesday, October 24

District Tournament @ Fluco

(Albemarle, WA, Fluco, Monticello, Orange,
Louisa, Charlottesville)

 

Region 4B & State Meet

 

TBA

TBA

Class 4, Region B Teams

Caroline, Chancellor, Courtland, Dinwiddie, Eastern View, Hanover, Patrick Henry, Huguenot, King George, Louisa, Midlothian, Monacan, Powhatan


Skip Spirit Shop Ad
https://powhatanathletics.com
Advertisement Advertisement